ACCESSIBILITY
Call: (909) 466-1245

Smileneeds Dental Testimonials - Dr. Mariano Castro Feedback

 

"I had to see a Dentist because one of my tooth on the bottom right was infected which made my whole right cheek swallen. They gave me a full examination and found a lot of problems with my gum & show trementious bone lost. They explained the problems and few options to go. The young lady who examined me was very gentle due to the pain I was experiencing. They didn't frown on me for not taking care of my teeth. The Dentist didn't just go by the ex-ray & the examination done by the assistant, but he did a thorough examination of my teeth himself. Very good experience for someone who doesn't like going to the Dentist. I would recomend Smileneeds to my friends & families or anyone for that matter."
(4 stars)
by kilisitinaf on 10/04/2012

"Dr. Castro and his team are absolutely amazing!! Today was my first check up with them and they're the best! I wouldn't go to anybody else Smileneeds is #1!:D Thanks Dr. Castro!:)"
(5 stars)
by roshonnap on 09/24/2012

"I was so happy to have found this dental office, I was in do much pain the staff was so careing and they made one of the worst days ever of the best days ever. I would like to thank everyone for their help and concern and I will never go anywhere else"
(5 stars)
by traceyk on 09/08/2012

"Friendly staff, high tech equipment and very nice dentist."
(5 stars)
by anonymous on 08/29/2012

"I love all of the staff at Dr. Castro's. Not only do they have great customer service and the latest technology, but they truly strive to make their patients feel at ease. Both my husband and I have bad dental issues and are real "scaredy cats" when it comes to dealing with them. From the start, Dr. Castro has made every effort to help us feel at ease. When my bad habits get the best of me and I have an appointment, I love walking in and hearing them say, "Don't worry, that's what we're here for"."
(5 stars)
by adahlic on 08/29/2012

"Great service as always. My son Diego loves going to the dentist!"
(5 stars)
by diegot on 08/28/2012

"Dr. Castro has been my children's dentist/orthodontist for over three years. My family has always been treated very well and taken care of with the utmost professionalism. We've seen and experienced his great work and know that Smileneeds Dental is the only place we will be taking our children for dental services. The staff is always very professional and more importantly my children always come out smiling. Thank you Dr. Castro and staff for providing the best dental care for my children."
(5 stars)
by michaelg on 08/09/2012

"Thank you, great job. See you in Nov,"
(4 stars)
by karenc on 08/01/2012

"Everyone always friendly and helpful from the moment you walk in the door."
(5 stars)
by alessandrat on 07/17/2012

"Went in for my six month checkup and cleaning and was done and out the door in thirty minutes!"
(5 stars)
by denises on 07/12/2012

"As usual, when I come in I am seated within 5 minutes of my appointment time. They explain what is to be done, ask if I have any questions, then immediately after, begin performing my treatment. I have been coming here for several years now and have ALWAYS been happy with their services. In the one case where what I needed to have done was beyond their scope of service, they refered me to a Great place (wisdom tooth issue)and I was really pleased by their choice."
(5 stars)
by gilbertd on 07/12/2012

"As always, Dr. Castro and his team are fantastic. From the waiting time to the end of the procedure for my son and myself, it is usually a good experience."
(5 stars)
by amadoc on 07/11/2012

"Smileneeds--I'm very happy with the staff at Smileneeds--very friendly and professional---I love my hygentist-the best. thanks Al"
(5 stars)
by alvinh on 06/12/2012

"The front desk at Smile Needs Dental is always helpful and Dr.Castro is always attentive to client needs. I will highly recommend to anyone looking for a great dentist."
(4 stars)
by gerardoh on 05/31/2012

"My Doctor and Assistant were awsome. I will refer friends and family to this office. One challenge still pondering in my mind is the confusion,finance and process of how the office manager/finance put a plan together, aproached and comminucated with me. I will follow with the parcial I need. But they way she kept adding to my bill with additional procedures was frustrating. When I'm given a quote, and not understanding the verbage, and under the stress I was in, I was not happy with her. I would like to discuss this further with the doctor. Please have the doctor call me @ 909-994-1448. Thanks"
(5 stars)
by ricardoh on 05/31/2012

"Had my teeth deep cleaned with no numbing, was a little nervous but had the gas and was a happy client with no pain."
(5 stars)
by anonymous on 05/21/2012

"SmileNeeds Dental is the best. The staff is always so friendly and they make going to the dentist a great experience."
(5 stars)
by michellek on 05/2012

"No matter what you read on the reviews please go and make an appointment to go see Doctor Castro. He has performed excellent work on my family and myself and always has your comfort and emotion at the top of his list as well as professionalism. He treats you with respect on every level possible."
(5 stars)
by hugoc on 04/24/2012

"Good morning,Let me just say that I 'love' your staff and am amazed in regards to their exceeding my customer satisfaction, everytime that I come to your office. Rain or Shine, they are always pleasant, helpful and make every attempt to insure that I am relaxed and ready for my treatment.Kudos to you and your staff, you should be a role-model for other customer service orientated organizations.Rhonda Adams"
(5 stars)
by rhondaa on 04/23/2012

"i would def. refer anyone here.the staff was friendly and very informative.the dentist was excellent and very professional."
(5 stars)
by aliyab on 04/01/2012

"Dr Castro and his staff are so wonderful!! My son broke a tooth, and since it was his permanent one I was very worried. Dr. Was amazing and fixed it. Now you look at his mouth and it looks wonderful!!"
(5 stars)
by ethant on 03/24/2012

"Dr Castro is excellent I had multiple procedures done from extraction, crown, bridges, fillings and other major and was treated with professionalism BY DR CASTRO and his excellent staff who from before and after the procedures were kind, caring, and understanding. It is worth the long commute for my family and myself."
(5 stars)
by aracelic on 03/21/2012

"THE STAFF AND DOCTOR ARE AMAZING"
(5 stars)
by hugoc on 02/23/2012

"It was excellent from the moment you arriveDr Castro is gentle and considerate of my comfort levelThanks to the great staff!"
(4 stars)
by carolynw on 02/17/2012

"My visit was excellent as akways!"
(5 stars)
by linab on 02/09/2012

"Dr. Castro was great and all the ladies in his office. Thank you all!"
(5 stars)
by aracelic on 02/05/2012

"U had some fillings done today at Dr. Castro's and he was great. It did not hurt and he was very gentle mad patient. The staff was great an very comforting as I have a slight fear of the dentist. Thanks guys"
(5 stars)
by olgag on 02/02/2012

"No complaints. Professional as always."
(5 stars)
by freddya on 01/27/2012

"They feel great! You all rock!"
(5 stars)
by brendas on 01/26/2012

"This is one of the best dental office I have visited. The staff members are very helpful and keep you informed as well as Dr. Castro throughout all procedures. They understood my situation and tailored my dental care as needed. I strongly recommend Smile Needs!"
(5 stars)
by brendas on 01/18/2012

"Dr Castro is very good at what he does. He's very nice and very patient with children. He is a very busy man and is often working on more than 1 person at a time. But if ur going in for a cleaning, a filling, a checkup, you should be in and out in no time. If ur going in for something major, dont expect a miracle, after all a root canal is a lot of work. He makes you very comfortable and the pain is minimal. The staff is very warm and the place is very inviting and clean. There's no reason not to want to come here for dental work of any kind. People who complain about him wanting a money should know that in this economy, thats what we have to do...but Dr. Castro didnt make me feel that way at all."
(4 stars)
by michelleg on 01/11/2012

"My very first experience was really good. The doctor is very friendly. My second experience was good, but not quite as good as the first. Dr Castro is very kid friendly and is able to multi-task well. However, he is very busy and is working on 2 to 3 people at a time, so sometimes ur sitting their waiting for 20 mins while he does something else. I had two rootcanals done on one day. I was told it would take an hour and a half. It took nearly 6 hours. I was there at 8:30am I was asked to leave and come back after their lunch at 1..and then didnt end up leaving til 3:30pm. The one most thing I didnt like was them scheduling me a visit and then cancelling on me telling me they had move appts around, when I called back, she stated they we..." 
(4 stars)
by anonymous on 01/06/2012

"This was the first time that I attended this dentist, and it was a great experience. I hate, and I mean HATE going to the dentist. They made sure to be gentle, and made sure I felt no pain. I was coming in to receive work done with them because the dentist I had been seeing for years couldn't accommodate the limited amount of time I had to get the work I needed done. Man...I did not realize the difference of having a different dentist would make. I never would have tried a different dentist if it were not for having to get the work done in such a limited amount of time, but to keep the review short, I now happily have a new dentist at Smileneeds Dental!" 
(5 stars)
by camerons on 01/05/2012

"First of all, Merry Christmas & Happy New Year...As for my experience in the dental office, I am always pleasantly surprised my the personal attention that I received. Even though, this has been a very challenging year in regards to my son DaJuan and my health. Thank God for you...Patience is one of the 7 virtues and I am thankful that your staff continues to exhibit this no matter what season or emotional state I am in...I promise to be more active in regards to my dental health and I look forward to seeing you on January 2nd. With Appreciation,Rhonda, Dwayne & DaJuan"
(4 stars)
by rhondaa on 12/23/2011

"the staff is very friendly and helped me with my baby to get my work done" 
(5 stars)
by vanessas on 12/23/2011

"When it comes to going to the dentist, I am one of the worst patients there are! But when I came into the office, I was greeted by an incredible staff that truly understands the meaning of patient comfort. I came into the office for a planned root canal and FELT NO PAIN what so ever! Great job to you all!" 
(5 stars)
by marting on 12/21/2011

"I have been coming to DR.Castro and always receive great service. Highly recommend with anyone that has a fear of dentists." 
(5 stars)
by gerardoh on 12/19/2011

"great service and staff, will never switch" 
(5 stars)
by vanessas on 12/10/2011

"I always have a good experience, love the front desk staff! Nurses are great too! Just can't stand the wait in the chair, especially when I too have a business to run." 
(3 stars)
by malories on 12/04/2011

"It was one of the most Pleasant and friendly experiences for a dental visit:)" 
(5 stars)
by andres on 11/15/2011

"I hate the dentist. But ever since the first day I walked in to dr.c's office I have felt like I was right at home. I won't let anyone else touch my teeth, I'm only 25 years old and I have seen many different dentist in the area. But no one is as good as Dr.C. His staff is top of the line too. If you value your teeth you will go see him and his staff TODAY!!!" 
(5 stars)
by elizabethp on 11/15/2011

"Excellent! Maybe i can refer my family or freinds in smile needs." 
(5 stars)
by jomarc on 11/14/2011

"I love Smileneeds Dental! The entire staff makes you feel comfortable & treats you like family. I would recommend this dentist office to everyone & anyone looking for a great dentist." 
(5 stars)
by michellek on 11/14/2011

"My experience at Smileneeds is always an excellent one and I would as I have recommend their services to my friends, family and Co workers. Dr. Castro and his staff always make me feel comfortable." 
(5 stars)
by linab on 10/31/2011

"Dr. Castro's staff are always pleasant. Theirwelcoming smiles "gets me through the visits"Thank you!" 
(5 stars)
by lorrainer on 10/03/2011

"I've only had one part of my work done (the whole left side) but so far so good! I felt pretty much nothing, and everyone was super nice and helpful in answering my questions and making it a bearable and pleasant experience (because we all know that going to the dentist isn't exactly at the top of the fun list :) ). Thank you all!" 
(4 stars)
by lynnt on 09/30/2011

"My appointment with the Hygentist, Debbie went very well this time. I appreciated her patience and kindness. I always enjoy the staff and Dentist at Smile Needs Dental." 
(5 stars)
by rosemariev on 09/02/2011

"My brother referred me to Dr.Castro. It was a long drive but well worth it. Dr. Casto took his time evaluating my dental issues and listening to my concerns. His staff was also very professional and comforting. He will be my dentist from now on. If you are looking for a dentist search no longer." 
(5 stars)
by alicef on 08/11/2011

"This is the best dental office I have ever been to. First let me just say, the ofc smelled beautiful when I walked in. I loved that all the paperwork is done on the computer. And ALL the staff is absolutely the nicest people ever! They take extensive Xrays/photos, and they try to make u as comfortable as possible. This is the first time a dentist actually tried helping me before yelling at me cuz of what I needed done." 
(5 stars)
by michelleg on 08/10/2011

"This dentist office is a little out of my way, but it seems like it is really worth the drive to come here. Everything is so high quality and the workers are very knowledgeable and eager to help.. really recommend coming here.." 
(5 stars)
by chantallec on 07/28/2011

"regular checkup was on time and great" 
(5 stars)
by azraa on 07/20/2011

"I was referred to them by another family member and Smileneeds Dental lived up to the recommendation. The staff is very friendly and they take good care of you!" 
(5 stars)
by denises on 07/12/2011

"I been coming with Dr. Castro for many years now and I have always been satistifed with the service he and his staff provide. The staff is always helpful and make you feel like a person and not just a patient with a number. Great Job!! 10/10 AAAAA+++" 
(5 stars)
by samuelr on 07/06/2011

"Had a filling done..little pain. Dr. Castro is great. My boys got ortho done. They too are very satisfied with the Dr. and Staff. We have to say we missed Annabelle and Wendy but we love Jen, Irene and the temp Bobbi." 
(5 stars)
by rosemariev on 06/08/2011

"I have been always very happy with Dr. Castro from Smileneeds Dental! Friendly, compentent and always up-to-date. First dentist I am not afraid of going." 
(5 stars)
by henrikt on 06/07/2011

"My sons first dental exam was an experience to remember. The staff was awesome and thier good in what they do. Dr. Castro makes the childrens appts. fun and easy.My son can't wait for his next visit. Thanks for everything." 
(5 stars)
by oscart on 06/06/2011

"Dr Castro & his office staffs is awesome.. Will recommend all my family and friends to Dr. Castro." 
(4 stars)
by rosemariev on 06/05/2011

"My experience at Dr Castro as always was great. From Dr Castro fitting me in his schedule to work on my fillings to the friendly staff. I refer all my family and friends to Smileneeds Dental. They are top notch!!!" 
(5 stars)
by rodrigot on 06/03/2011

"Smileneeds Dental are great with children. My daughter had crack her front adult tooth and Dr. Castro was able to repair back to its normal look, its perfect! Smileneeds has also been great for our routine check ups. We did have a short wait, I am used to being taken in upon arrival though." 
(4 stars)
by anonymous on 06/03/2011

"My family and I have been going to Smile Needs for over a year now and we LOVE IT!!Before we dreaded the dentist office, but now my kids look forward to going. Dr Castro and his entire staff are AWESOME!!" 
(5 stars)
by rosemariev on 06/02/2011

"Dr. Castro and his staff were great. They are friendly and always have a smile for you! Dr. Castro works wonderful with kids. My son needed two extractions and he did not even notice a needle in his mouth. I would highly recommend him." 
(5 stars)
by abbyt on 05/27/2011

"AWESOME SERVICE, FEELS LIKE FAMILY" 
(5 stars)
by vanessas on 05/27/2011

"All I have to say about this office is that they helped me get all my dental needs. And worked with me in my financial situation. I love this office and I will send all my friends and family. Thanks Smile Needs Dental....." 
(5 stars)
by anonymous on 05/27/2011

"I have been with Doctor Castro for the last 10 years as a patient. Always a Kind man, great to talk with. His staff is very understanding and friendly. I refer all my friends to him. The service is excellent. Always on time. They take care of me and my family." 
(5 stars)
by anonymous on 05/26/2011

What I like most about your office is the combination of efforts to make the dental visit as relaxing as possible (e.g. music, vibrating chairs, relaxing atmosphere, etc...). What I like most about your staff is how happy they are and how important they make you feel. -Dee 9/5/2012 7:41 PM


I have never been to a dentist office like this. I am so impressed. They embrace you right when you walk in the door! I would never go anywhere else again for my dental needs! Thank you Smileneeds!!! Love, Jodi Michelle Baque 8/3/2012 1:46 PM

I have only met a handful of people who actually like to go to the dentist- There is a reason myself and thousands of others don't go and it has little to do with the procedures that need to be done; its more about HOW they will be done. At Smileneeds, the process, procedure, and the final product are all treated as individual steps. The care they provide to you while you fill out paperwork is equivalent to the care you are provided with during the procedure. Here, they understand anxiety6/3/2012 8:44 AM

Customer Service is excellent!!! Everybody in the office is super nice and professional. ~Monica Saenz 5/26/2012 9:07 AM

Gael, honestly likes the candy at the end. 4/26/2010 9:04 AM